Contact Us

If you require further information on organic production practices or are interested in organic certification please contact us via email, mail, or phone at the addresses listed below

Some items to include in your correspondence may include (but not restricted to):

  • Are you interested in organic certification?
  • Do you purchase and/or use organic products when they are available?
  • Has your operation been at least 3 years without chemicals?
  • Was the information on this site easy to access and understand?

Your feed back on our site is very important to us and we would appreciate it if you could take the time to let us know how we are doing. Thank you for your interest in AOPA.

Most correspondence should be directed to the AOPA Office:
(780) 939-5808 – Kathy
Fax: 780-939-6738

Alberta Organic Producers Association
56424 Hwy 2 Sturgeon County, AB T8R 0G9
Phone: 780-939-5808

Other contacts:

Michael Strebchuk – President –

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

2020/21 Board of Directors

Michael Strebchuk – President
Box 2974, High Prairie, AB, T0G 1E0
Phone: 780-536-5363
Fax: 780-536-2408
Occupation: Farmer
Voting Since: April 6, 2020

Peter Chapa (Director)
Box 394 Boyle, AB. T0A 0M0
Phone: 780-689-2460
Fax: 780-928-2998
Chair: Nominations, Promotions
Occupation: Farmer
Voting Since: March, 2019

Eugene Peter Labant (Director)
Box 562 St. Paul, AB T0A 3A0
Phone: 780-645-8133
Fax: 780-928-2998
Chair: Marketing
Occupation: Farmer
Voting Since: May 4, 2020

Art Mantey (Director)
RR 1, Barrhead, AB, T7N 1N2
Fax: 780-674-4630
Chair: Special Events
Occupation: Farmer
Voting Since: March, 2018

Dale Victor Deschepper (Treasurer)
R.R.1 Site 27, Box 6, Gunn, AB T0E 1A0
Fax: 780-967-3696
Occupation: Farmer
Voting Since: May 4, 2020

Tony Lawrance Hewko (Director)
Box 58 Grassland, AB T0A 1V0
Fax: 780-525-5829
Occupation: Farmer
Voting Since: May 4, 2020